Last updated on April 21st, 2021 at 05:46 pm

D2C Product Reviews

 

Consumers (like us!) were embracing D2C products before the COVID crisis – but now, everything has changed. More than ever before, people are looking to do online what they used to do in IRL, and the changes to the way we shop have been profound.

A new crop of brands have emerged to help fill the gap. Digital first companies are letting us visit the doctor without leaving our couch, putting the gym right into our living room and reducing the cost (and waste) in our refrigerator. But with all these new, online players comes a lot of slick marketing. Cutting through the clutter to find products and services you can trust has never been harder.

 

That’s why we started Fin vs Fin – to find and review the best of the best D2C products. We’ve written about and reviewed some pretty crazy products, and have found some that have totally changed our lives in the process.

 

We hope our reviews give you the confidence to try something new. Check out our latest reviews below!

Review: Roman Hair Loss and ED Treatments for Men

Last updated on February 4th, 2021 at 08:16 pm Home › Wellness Reviews › Hims vs Roman vs Keeps › Roman Reviews This is an unbiased review of men’s health startup Roman (Ro). Roman promises doctor diagnosis and quick medication

Read More
forusall dashboard

Review: ForUsAll 401(k)

Last updated on October 29th, 2020 at 09:46 am Home › Fintech Reviews › ForUsAll Review ForUsAll is a new 401(k) advisor founded by executives from Financial Engines, a major player in the Fortune 500 401(k) space. (Full-disclosure: I used

Read More

Review: Human Interest 401(k)

Last updated on March 16th, 2021 at 08:01 pm Home › Fintech Reviews › Human Interest Review Human Interest is a fast-growing startup trying to make small business and startup 401(k) plans easier to administer and easier to use. The

Read More

Review: Employee Fiduciary 401(k)

Last updated on March 16th, 2021 at 08:16 pm Home › Fintech Reviews › Employee Fiduciary 401(k) Review Employee Fiduciary is a low-cost 401(k) provider for small and medium-sized businesses. Employee Fiduciary offers affordable 401(k) recordkeeping and third party administration,

Read More

Review: Guideline 401(k) for SMBs

Last updated on December 12th, 2020 at 12:06 am Home › Fintech Reviews › Guideline Review Disclosure: We include affiliate links in our posts that allow advertisers to compensate us for the traffic we refer.  Today we are reviewing Guideline,

Read More

Review: Betterment for Business 401(k)

Last updated on October 29th, 2020 at 09:48 am Home › Fintech Reviews › Betterment Review Betterment is a robo-advisor who also offers corporate 401(k) plans under the brand Betterment for Business. The company was founded in 2008 and has

Read More

If you’re looking for somewhere to start with our D2C shopping, we’ve laid out some of our favorite products below: 

 

  • If you like fitness tracking, then the D2C revolution has been good to you. One of our favorites is Whoop, a connected wrist band that helps you monitor your sleep, workouts and more. 
  • Staying on the fitness vibe, the home gym movement is here to say. Obviously, Peloton is the biggest name in the space, but we’re very into Mirror and Tempo (and a few related brands) that offer an “in gym” instructor experience form your house. 
  • If you’re going to stay fit, you need to eat healthy. Of course, ordering DoorDash from the local pizza place has become incredibly popular, but that’s not going to get you the fresh veggies you really need. We’ve enjoyed trying out the ugly produce delivery services like Misfits Market and Imperfect Foods. We think they are saving us money, and they are also reducing food waste. Also, who doesn’t love funny shaped carrots and zucchini?  
  • There are so many telemedicine companies that we’ve created an entire section of the site just to review them. Visit our D2C Telemedicine Review page to learn (and see) more. 
  • Speaking of innovation that helps our bodies, we can’t believe that it took a pandemic to make women focused products grow like crazy. One of the surprise, breakout “femtech” products of 2020 and 2021 were by Modibodi and Ruby Love. Visit our review to learn more. 
error: Content is protected!

Discover the latest
D2C wellness products

And get exclusive discounts!